School Logo

Lapworth Church of England Primary School

Interactive Bar

Google Translate

Google Translate

Google Search

Google Search



Curriculum Overview

We have shaped our curriculum based on children’s interests and love of immersive learning taught through an overriding theme. This has enabled us to develop three 10 week topic themes (Years 1-6 with six, 5-week topic themes in Reception) that are underpinned by our English curriculum across the year. In addition to this we also provide 8 enrichment weeks each with a specific creative focus providing meaningful and unique cross curricular experiences that motivate and excite our pupils. This means that our curriculum is cohesive and relevant to modern day life and all children living in Lapworth and Britain today.  Our curriculum taught alongside our four key values of peace, friendship, forgiveness and respect and these provide the golden thread which is weaved throughout all we do.

We aim for our curriculum to provide:

  • Rich and inspirational experiences which engage children and give a purpose for writing
  • A range of high quality texts that engage all pupils and expand their vocabulary to a deeper level
  • Trips, visits and events that are planned to enhance the curriculum
  • Opportunities for children to develop their skills within the arts
  • All children are prepared for the next stages of their education
Our pupils are provided with the skills they

EYFS Long Term Plan 2021-2022

 A link to the National Curriculum can be found below:

2021-2022 Curriculum Plans

Learning without limits nurtured by Christian Values